South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the Area West Committee held at the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil BA20 2HT on Thursday 21 May 2015.

(8.16 pm - 8.18 pm)

Members Present:

Paul Maxwell Jason Baker Marcus Barrett Sue Osborne Mike Best Ric Pallister Amanda Broom Angie Singleton Dave Bulmer **Garry Shortland** Carol Goodall Andrew Turpin Val Keitch Linda Vijeh Jenny Kenton Martin Wale

1. Apologies for Absence (Agenda Item 1)

There were no apologies for absence.

2. Election of Chairman (Agenda Item 2)

Councillor Angie Singleton, seconded by Councillor Ric Pallister, nominated Councillor Carol Goodall as Chairman of Area West Committee.

Councillor Martin Wale, seconded by Councillor Linda Vijeh, nominated Councillor Sue Osborne as Chairman of Area West Committee.

A vote was taken and it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Carol Goodall be elected Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2015/16.

(Voting: 10 in favour of Carol Goodall, 5 in favour of Sue Osborne)

3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (Agenda Item 3)

(Councillor Carol Goodall in the Chair)

Councillor Val Keitch, seconded by Councillor Jason Baker, nominated Councillor Jenny Kenton as Vice Chairman of Area West Committee.

Councillor Martin Wale, seconded by Councillor Linda Vijeh, nominated Councillor Sue Osborne as Vice Chairman of Area West Committee.

RESOLVED: that Councillor Jenny Kenton be elected Vice Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2015/16.
(Voting: 9 in favour of Jenny Kenton, 6 in favour of Sue Osborne)

Chairman

A vote was taken and it was: